Welcome to Ipswich Hospital
Our Passion, Your Care

Friday, 17 November 2017
Meet the Team

Trust Research Unit (TRU) N043
Research and Development Office
The Ipswich Hospital NHS Trust
Heath Road
Ipswich
IP4 5PD
Tel: 01473 704343

Associate Medical Director for Research and Innovation
Dr Richard Smith richard.smith@ipswichhospital.nhs.uk

R&D Manager
Frances Farnworth frances.farnworth@ipswichhospital.nhs.uk

We have a dedicated team of 18 research nurses, seven research practitioners and one research radiographer. The team also includes facilitators, data coordinators and research administation.

Lead Cancer Research Practitioner
Paul Ridley paul.ridley@ipswichhospital.nhs.uk 

Lead Diabetes Research Nurse (Adults)
Jo Rosier josephine.rosier@ipswichhospital.nhs.uk

Lead Generic Research Nurse
Stephanie Bell stephanie.bell@ipswichhospital.nhs.uk

R&D Facilitator
Sarah Bartholomew sarah.bartholomew@ipswichhospital.nhs.uk

R&D Facilitator
Ashley Elden ashley.elden@ipswichhospital.nhs.uk