Welcome to Ipswich Hospital
Our Passion, Your Care
The team

The ENT Department has three consultant otorhinolaryngologists: Mr Yung, Mr Salam and Mr Hilger, specialist nurses and a GP with a special interest in ENT.

This is a teaching hospital providing doctor training for: three specialist registrars, four clinical fellows and two senior house officers.

Title Name Contact
Consultant Mr M W Yung Contact via secretary 01473 703527
Consultant and special surgery clinical director Mr M A Salam Contact via secretary 01473 703503
 Consultant Mr AW Hilger Contact via secretary 01473 703303
GP with special interest in ENT Dr F Ayache Via East Bergholt GP practice 01473 298272
Senior house officers (SHOs)
GP training scheme
Internal rotation
  Via hospital switchboard 01473 712233
Nurse specialist for ENT & allergy Janette Bartle Direct line answerphone: 01473 703145
via switch board bleep: 511
Nurse specialist for head & neck Linda Milton Direct line answerphone: 01473 703145
via switch board bleep: 762
Nurse practitioners for ENT
emergency services
Martin Huggins
Rebecca Pryke
Jane Corrick
Sarah Povey
Via hospital switchboard 01473 712233
ask for bleep 460, 461, 462
ENT clinic   01473 703110
Central Booking Team (waiting list enquiries)   01473 702273
General ENT clinic enquiries Reception 01473 703110
Hearing services
Texting service
Departmental lead
Grahame Hunt
01473 703117
01473 703112
01473 703681
Speech and language therapy
Departmental lead
Valerie Caskie
01473 703118
01473 703118
ENT course coordinator for
Mr M W Yung
Jan Rudd
01473 703574